I’m not dead, but I am…

PREGNANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Yahooooooooooo!  We are super excited, as I’m sure you can imagine.  But I’m even more stoked because this was one of the “personal” goals that I didn’t reveal (#29).  And now that I’ve “unlocked” that goal the rest of the personals have been revealed too.  I’m sure you were waiting with baited breath. 

And this little munchkin of ours is the reason I haven’t been blogging (here or on my foodie blog).  See, the first trimester kicked my butt!  I was nautious 24/7, though I only came close to tossing once, and my energy was practically gone.  By 8 or 8:30 I was down for the count.  Thankfully the second trimester has been much nicer to me.  I can eat again, the nausea is gone and my energy is slowly coming back. 

But even though I’ve felt like crap the past three months, I have managed to knock a few more items off my list.  Here’s the quick and dirty on those:

#4:  I’ve read The Red Tent and Three Cups of Tea.  I love, love, LOVED both of them, though for different reasons.  The Red Tent gives a whole new appreciation for women during biblical times, and Three Cups of Tea will (or should) move your heart to do all that you can to make our world a better place.  It is simply inspiriational.

I’m in the process of reading several baby books (which will TOTALLY count towards this goal) and one for-fun book.

#24:  Rob and I caught Counting Crows’ September show in Dallas.  It was, in a word, weird.  Adam was in this funky mood, and he is one moody SOB so when he’s off kilter the crowd knows it.  And they played the only two songs in their catalog that I really, really don’t like (Omaha and Le Ballet d’Or).  Oh well…when you’ve seen a band at least half a dozen times you’re likely to hit them on an off night.

#65:  This one has made my life immesurably easier and less cluttered.  I finally took the time to buy a note book, dividers, and sheet protectors and stash away all my loose recipes.  I need to pick up a few more sheet protectors to put the last few recipes away, but for the most part this one is d-u-n, DUN!

#79:  Just this weekend I got sick of all the clutter under my bathroom sink and trashed nearly all the unused spa/bath products that have been collecting dust for years.  Here’s my tip of the day:  If you don’t know what to get someone don’t get them bath products unless you know that you know that you know that they’ll a.  like the scent and b. actually use it.  I’d rather get a gift card to Starbucks than another pack of lavender (ick) scented soaps.

#93:  Back in August I took Rob to see Dave play at the Woodlands.  It was an AWESOME show and even Rob had a good time, which was the whole point of the trip.  It absolutely killed me to know that his two DMB experiences had been bad ones.  Now that he has pleasant memories of a Dave show I feel like my mission has been completed.  Oh and I got to wear this cute shirt:

#96:  Most of the restaurants we’ve hit recently were while we were in Destin.  About all I could stomach during the first tri was mac & cheese.  Thankfully I rounded the morning sickness corner right before vacation and we got to check out these places:  Harbor Docks (2 Thumbs WAY down), The Mellow Mushroom Pizzaria (1 Thumb Up), Old Bay Steamers (2 Thumbs WAY up), Acme Oyster Bar & Grill (1 Thumb Up), and Guglielmo’s La Fiamma (2 Thumbs Up).

2 Comments

  1. ash said,

    October 21, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    i need to organize my recipes… they’re such a mess.

    love the shirt 🙂 and congrats!

  2. rssnlvr said,

    November 18, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    Love the shirt! I got tired of constantly rechecking your blog to see if you’d announced yet…I’m so glad to see that you are up and running again! As a million times before, congrats!!


Leave a Reply

