I’m waaaaaaay too easy.

After waking up with a serious Tylenol PM hangover, I decided today was most definitely a Starbucks day.  I try to limit myself to one per week (to save calories and cash), but some weeks that just doesn’t happen.  Which would explain why half of the baristas know my name and my drink the second I walk in (it’s like The Pub but surprisingly cheaper and easier on my body.)  There’s this one barista that I chat with every time I come in (whose name I still don’t know, but we’ve carried on for way too long for me to admit that now).

 So today I walk in and he says, “What’s cookin’ good lookin’?”  I smile, and say, “Not much! How are you?”  and he replies, “I’m better now…” with a sly little grin.  Now I’m only 50% sure this guy is straight, and really it wouldn’t matter if I were 100% sure since The Hubby has sole possession of my heart, but man oh man if that little bit of flirting and ego stroking did not just make my day.  :o)

1 Comment

  1. joyco said,

    April 2, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    a guy at the library has been flirting with me lately and you’re right, it does make your day! 🙂 What a fun way to start the day, huh?


Leave a Reply

